HSD Seat on Primary Ballot

Watch your mailbox for a ballot, Hockinson School District residents!

Because more than two candidates filed to run for the District 5 seat on the School Board, it will be part of the Aug. 1, 2017, primary election.
The three candidates, Lorin Erickson, Gordon Smith and Scott Swindell, are running for the seat vacated in January by Katherine Davis when she moved out of the district.
Ballots will be mailed July 14 and must be returned—mailed or dropped in a drop box—by Aug. 1.
If you are new to the area—welcome! Please note the deadline for new and updated Washington state voter registrations is July 3, although new Washington state registrations are also accepted in person until July 24. For more information, please visit https://www.clark.wa.gov/elections/voter-registration.

Back to School News       Print