• LINKS:

    LINK to 1/19 CAC Meeting 6:00 PM 

    New to HSD? Register your student HERE

Close alert

Athletics

Update 1/6/21: WIAA Executive Board Revises Season 1 Sports in Response to State Guidelines

 

WIAA schedule for 2020-2021:

Tentative* Modified Calendar 
(All fall sports are now back to Season 1) (*updated 1/6/20)

 

2020-21 Sports Season Dates:

Season 1- (Fall Sports) Volleyball, Girls Soccer, Football, Cross Country, Girls Swim, Boys Golf

Season starts:
February 1, 2021- March 20, 2021


Season 2 - (Winter Sports) Girls & Boys Basketball, Boys swim, Wrestling 
Season Starts: TBD

 


Season 3-  (Spring Sports) Girls Tennis, Softball, Track & Field, Baseball, Girls Golf, Boys Soccer
Season starts: TBD


FamilyID

FamilyID is Hockinson’s online registration for sports and activities.  Please register parent email address and password by clicking the create new account link below.  This one FamilyID account will be used for your entire family for all their academic/sports registrations here at Hockinson High School. Please only create one account with one parent email and families can add any additional children and activities to this one account while keeping all registration info for each child stored on this FamilyID account.


Create New FamilyID Account


Registration for Sports:
In order for athletes to be eligible for sports, students must meet the following criteria before they can be cleared to tryout/participate:

Register student for Hockinson Sports

 

  • Registration on Family ID website (click Register Now link below)
    If you are a sophomore, junior, or senior that has played a sport at HHS- Do not create a new Family ID login. Sign in and all info will populate along with your sports physical, please check the dates to be sure sports physical has not expired.
  • Current  sports physical uploaded to Registration (physician signature required) click here for form
  • Proof of medical insurance-Insurance may be purchased here
  • Scholastic and WIAA eligibility (see athletic handbook- read current handbook and sign on Family ID)
  • Sport Fee and ASB  Paid (For cut sports- wait to make payment until team selections)
  • All past due fines must be paid to participate 

Pay for your participation fee or outstanding fees by clicking here.

 

Sports Information

Forms:
Sports Physical Form* upload to Family ID Registration (good for two years)
(If applicable) 2020-21 WIAA Running Start Form (fillable)*
(If applicable) 2020-21 WIAA Home School Form(fillable)*
(If applicable) 2020-21 WIAA International Exchange Student Form(fillable)*

* please fill out form if applicable and email to athletic secretary: carolee.mcafee@hocksd.org

 

For specific questions/updates for each  sport, please email Varsity Coach.

Team  Varsity Coach   Email
Athletic Coordinator Beth Tugaw beth.tugaw@hocksd.org
  Fall
Cheerleading: Varsity Becky Strain becky.strain@hocksd.org
Cross Country Head     beth.tugaw@hocksd.org
Football Head Coach  Rick Steele rsteeler82@yahoo.com
Golf Boys: Head Coach Bruce Tedder bruce.tedder@comcast.net
Soccer Girls: Head Joe Chicks george.moya@hocksd.org
Swim: Girls Michelle Jacobs-Brown goblin34.mjb@gmail.com
Volleyball Varsity Joe Boken vbhockinson@gmail.com
 Winter
Basketball: Boys Varsity Scott Weaver scott.weaver@hocksd.org
Basketball: Girls Varsity Damon Roche damon.roche@hocksd.org
Swim: Boys Michelle Jacobs-Brown goblin34.mjb@gmail.com
Wrestling Head Coach Bryon Rush bryon.rush@hocksd.org
 Spring
Baseball Varsity Clay Foley clay.foley@hocksd.org
Golf Girls: Head Coach  Dennis Dewitt dennis.dewitt@hocksd.org
Soccer Boys: Varsity Joe Chicks joe.chicks@hocksd.org
Softball: Varsity Lynn Latendresse lynn.latendresse@hocksd.org
Tennis: Girls Varsity Krista Mikalatos krista.mikalatos@hocksd.org
Track Head Coach Randy Pearrow randy.pearrow@hocksd.org


 

2020-21 Hawks Sports Schedules


SPORTS INFORMATION:  Click here for WPA Network/2A GSHL Website --> displays Hockinson' s (and other WA state high school's) schedules, scores, standings and post season brackets


___________________________________________________________________________________________________

Fall Sports 
Turnout dates:
 
February 1, 2021*


Football, Cross Country, Boys Golf, Girl's Soccer, Girl's Swimming, Volleyball, Fall Cheer
$100=Cross Country, Girls Soccer Volleyball 
$150=Football
$175=Boys Golf, Girls Swim

 

 

Winter Sports
Turnout date:
TBD


Boys Basketball, Girl's Basketball, Boys Swim, Wrestling, Winter Cheer
$100=Boys and Girls Basketball, Wrestling
$175=Boys Swim 





Spring Sports
Turnout date:
TBD

Baseball, Fastpitch, Girl's Golf, Boy's Soccer, Girl's Tennis, Track
$100=Baseball, Fastpitch, Boys Soccer, Girl's Tennis, Track;
$175=Girl's Golf

_______________________________________________________________________________

Athletic Director: Josh Johnson        josh.johnson@hocksd.org
Athletic Coordinator: Beth Tugaw     beth.tugaw@hocksd.org
ASB Bookkeeper: Tracy Turner         tracy.turner@hocksd.org
Athletic/Activities Office: 360-448-6400 x 5519
 

       General Admission Fees:

Adults & High School Students w/o ASB -$6.00 

HHS Students with ASB- Free

Visiting Students with ASB Cards- $4.00

Students 1st grade - 8th grade- $4.00

Children 6 years and under- Free

Family (2 parents with children under 18)- $15.00

Senior Citizens (55 - 62)- $4.00

Honored Citizens (63 and older)- Free

*District and State Admission Fees are higher than regular season games; please call HHS for details.

Athletic Links

Athletic Events