• New HSD Families:

    Register your student online HERE

Close alert

Athletics

 

Fall  2020 Online Sports Registration Starts:

 

August 19, 2020* Updated Fall Registration date
*We have changed the registration date to review all information from the state and WIAA about what sports will be offered in the Fall due to restrictions with Covid19.

Make sure sports physicals are up to date before season starts 


Tentative schedule for 2020-21 posted on WIAA


2020-2021 Modified Calendar

 

Sport-by-sport season start/end dates
*Check back for updates and registration updates

 

Registration for Sports:
In order for athletes to be eligible for sports, students must meet the following criteria before they can be cleared to tryout/participate:

 

  • Registration on Family ID website (click Register Now link below)
    • if you are a sophmore, junior, or senior that has played a sport at HHS- Do not create a new Family ID login. Sign in and all info will populate along with your sports physical, please check the dates to be sure sports physical has not expired.
  • Current  sports physical uploaded to Registration (physician signature required) click here for form
  • Proof of medical insurance-Insurance may be purchased here
  • Scholastic and WIAA eligibility (see athletic handbook- read current handbook and sign on Family ID)
  • Sport Fee and ASB  Paid (For cut sports- wait to make payment until team selections)
  • All past due fines must be paid to participate 

Pay for your participation fee or outstanding fees by clicking here.
*All new students to the District (boundary or transfer) need to fill out New Student Athlete paperwork and email or turn in to the athletics office in order to be cleared. (Link coming soon) 

 

      Click here and then click create an account on FamilyID site.

Click here if you have not signed up before with FamilyID. For step by step instructions on creating a Family ID account click HERE or watch short video here. (Please save password to use for future athletics and activities)

 

          Button 
Click the above Family ID button to login to your Family ID account (parent email/password) -parents can login and make changes, check current sports physical date, or upload current physical.

* Parents must sign up student for each sport/season Fall,Winter,Spring. When you register your student will be rostered for tryouts/sports. If the student decides to not participate, just send an email to athletic secretary.
 

For specific questions/updates for each  sport, please email Varsity Coach.

Team     Email
Athletic Coordinator Beth Tugaw beth.tugaw@hocksd.org
Fall
Cheerleading: Varsity Becky Strain becky.strain@hocksd.org
Cross Country Head Chantelle Rathburn-Shultz chantalle.rathbunschultz@hocksd.org
Football Head Rick Steele rsteeler82@yahoo.com
Golf Boys: Head Bruce Tedder bruce.tedder@comcast.net
Soccer Girls: Head Joe Chicks joe.chicks@hocksd.org
Swim: Girls Michelle Jacobs-Brown goblin34.mjb@gmail.com
Volleyball Varsity Joe Boken vbhockinson@gmail.com
Winter
Basketball: Boys Varsity Beth Tugaw beth.tugaw@hocksd.org *(Coach TBD)
Basketball: Girls Varsity Damon Roche damon.roche@hocksd.org
Swim: Boys Michelle Jacobs-Brown goblin34.mjb@gmail.com
Wrestling Head Bryon Rush bryon.rush@hocksd.org
Spring
Baseball Varsity Clay Foley clay.foley@hocksd.org
Golf Girls: Head Dennis Dewitt dennis.dewitt@hocksd.org
Soccer Boys: Varsity Joe Chicks joe.chicks@hocksd.org
Softball: Varsity Lynn Latendresse lynn.latendresse@hocksd.org
Tennis: Girls Varsity Krista Mikalatos krista.mikalatos@hocksd.org
Track Head Randy Pearrow randy.pearrow@hocksd.org


 

 

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

2020-21 Hawks Sports Schedules
Click on links below for updated schedules and Scores

*All  schedules subject to change, please check back here for up-to-date schedules daily

Fall Sports 
2020-21

Winter Sports 
2019-20

(2020-21 coming soon)
Spring Sports
 2019-20

(2020-21 coming soon)
 

Football
Schedule and Results
 

Boy's Basketball
Schedule and Results

Baseball
Schedule and Results
 
Volleyball
Schedule and Results

Girl's Basketball
Schedule and Results

Fastpitch
Schedule and Results
Cross Country
Schedule and Results
 
Wrestling
Schedule and Results
Girl's Tennis
Schedule and Results
Girl's Soccer
Schedule and Results

Boy's Swim
Schedule and Results

Track
Schedule and Results
Boy's Golf
Schedule and Results
Winter Cheer Boy's Soccer
Schedule and Results
Girl's Swim
Schedule and Results
  Girl's Golf
Schedule and Results
Fall Cheer    

SPORTS INFORMATION:  Click here for WPA Network/2A GSHL Website --> displays Hockinson's (and other WA state high school's) schedules, scores, standings and post season brackets



____________________________________________________________________________________________________

Sports Information

Forms:
Sports Physical Form* uploaded to Family ID Registration (good for two years)
(If applicable) 2020-21 WIAA Running Start Form (fillable) 
(If applicable) 2020-21 WIAA Home School Form(fillable)
(If applicable) 2020-21 WIAA International Exchange Student Form(fillable)

 

Fall Sports
Turnout dates:
TBD- Football
TBD- All other fall sports

 Football, Cross Country, Boys Golf, Girl's Soccer, Girl's Swimming, Volleyball
$100=Cross Country, Girls Soccer, Volleyball; $150=Football; $175=Boys Golf, Girls Swim


Winter Sports
Turnout date:
TBD
Boys Basketball, Girl's Basketball, Boys Swim, Wrestling
$100=Boys and Girls Basketball,Wrestling; $175=Boys Swim 


Spring Sports
Turnout date:
TBD

Baseball, Fastpitch, Girl's Golf, Boy's Soccer, Girl's Tennis, Track
$100=Baseball, Fastpitch, Boys Soccer, Girl's Tennis, Track; Girl's Golf $175

_______________________________________________________________________________

Athletic Director: Josh Johnson        josh.johnson@hocksd.org
Athletic Coordinator: Beth Tugaw     beth.tugaw@hocksd.org
Athletic Secretary: Carolee McAfee  carolee.mcafee@hocksd.org
Athletic/Activities Office: 360-448-6452
 

       General Admission Fees:

Adults & High School Students w/o ASB -$6.00 

HHS Students with ASB- Free

Visiting Students with ASB Cards- $4.00

Students 1st grade - 8th grade- $4.00

Children 6 years and under- Free

Family (2 parents with children under 18)- $15.00

Senior Citizens (55 - 62)- $4.00

Honored Citizens (63 and older)- Free

*District and State Admission Fees are higher than regular season games; please call HHS for details.

Athletic Links

Athletic Events